For excerpts from Second Sons, Discreet Inquiries, click on this link:  Second Sons.

Cerridwen Press will be publishing my Regency-set stories and I've developed a timeline to help readers who like to know the year in which the story is set, and which story comes first.  I've got four books which feature members of the incorrigible Archer family and it's best to read them in order to get the full effect, although it is not necessary. :-)  The other stories may be read in any order that pleases you.

Photos
:  If you're curious about me, I have a "photo bio" you can laugh over by clicking on this link: Photos.

Email me:  To email me, just click on the icon     

Help for writers.  If you're close to publication but just not breaking through the glass ceiling, you might find the helpful tips on these pages:

 

Gardening during the Regency period.  For writers who set their novels in England during the Regency period (early 19th century), I've included some very basic gardening information. It's not a lot at the moment, but over time I will be building it out.  I'm hoping it will help non-gardening writers who want to include a little color, but are unsure where to begin. 


  Heart of Carolina Romance Writers- Heart of Carolina Romance Writers is a group for writers that meets monthly in Raleigh, NC.  The group has over a dozen excellent published writers spanning all genres of romance fiction. 

Other Places to Visit
Best Search Site http://www.google.com
Best Dictionary and Thesaurus Site http://www.bartleby.com/thesauri
Writers Net http://www.writers.net
Writers Digest http://www.writersdigest.com
Romance Writers of America http://www.rwanational.org
The Romance Report http://www.romancereport.com
Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America http://www.sfwa.org
Wise Old Sayings http://www.wiseoldsayings.com
Most Interesting Site:  The Darwin Awards http://www.darwinawards.com
Best Anti-Motivational Site http://www.despair.com
Cyber Sleuths http://www.cybersleuths.com/current.html
Crime Library http://www.crimelibrary.com
Other links I've found useful in writing Amy's Bookmarks
 

Books by Amy Corwin
The Dead Man's View